10 Reasons to Practice Yoga at Home – Alone


Yoga Lady Clip Art

Clip Art courtesy of: anmolmehta.com

10.  No driving.

9.  No Fancy Clothing.

8.  No appointments needed.

7.  No distractions from other yogis.

6.  Don’t have to put up with Gawkers.

5.  No fancy expensive equipment required.

4 .  You’re free – you can do it any time you want.

3.  It won’t cost you a lot of your hard earned money.

2.  Your yoga experience will be all yours and no one else’s.

1.  It’s Your Own Private Inner Journey. Definitely a Solo journey.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *

The Inner Journey: Solo-Yoga for the Serious Searcher!

6 comments on “10 Reasons to Practice Yoga at Home – Alone

  1. I love this; John…the message and the layout. Really clever and inspiring. I get very lazy about doing yoga by myself but need to rethink this. Thanks! hugs, pat

    • Sometimes a simple piece of writing can become compelling if you put it in a form like this. I’ve been doing it for years – every once-in-a-while. I think it works well here.

  2. I’ve just taken up yoga within the last couple of months and I’ve been practicing at home daily for the last three weeks. It’s been great, although I’ve also been grateful for the classes I’ve been able to take as I’ve learned quite a bit from them. I definitely would favour a home practice over going to classes every week. You’re right-it is very personal and it’s much easier to focus when you only have yourself to worry about. Unfortunately I live with 3 other people so sometimes it’s hard for me to find alone time to practice.

    • Yes – that could be an issue with a lot of people around. I’ve been in that situation at times and often end up doing my practice at 3:00 in the morning. Not an easy feat sometimes. BUT, Congratulations that you feel so comfortable on your own. It says a lot about you. Most people just don’t have the interest or determination to go it alone.

      . . ./J

Leave a Reply

