The Master’s Key


My Master came on a special day.
He gave me the key, the tools, the way.
The choice is mine now, mine to make.
Now I am the master in charge of my fate.

To choose within, Peace or War;
Heartfelt peace or war to the core.
The choice is mine, each day to make.
Now I am the master in charge of my fate.

Within or without; that is my choice.
Speaking to me in a whispering voice,
My friend within is calling me now.
I’ll visit him there; He showed me how.

My Master now, for me, inspires.
He inspires the world and never tires.
I have the Knowledge to now partake.
Now I am the master; in charge of my fate.

*      *      *

4 comments on “The Master’s Key

  1. I think this is the first poem of yours that I have seen. I like it very much. It is true that only we can make that choice…and each of us arrive at the point where we make the choice of which master to follow. Hugs, pat

  2. Beautiful piece, beautifully written, bravo!

    This particularly caught my attention,
    “Within or without; that is my choice.
    Speaking to me in a whispering voice,
    My friend within is calling me now.
    I’ll visit him there; He showed me how.”

    Wow, very nice!

Leave a Reply

