Failure Does Not Exist


The only way to fail in your life is to end it.

Failure does not exist – only learning exists.

Things don’t always turn out the way we want, but that is the nature of this life adventure. I have no desire to become a ballerina or rocket scientist because that is not my capability. In my journey, I follow the feeling and guidance of my heart to achieve that which is fulfilling. This journey always takes me to unexpected places.

Banish the word failure and follow your dreams. All is possible. The universe is infinite and has the capacity to fulfill all your dreams and aspirations.

Know that your ability to appreciate the beauty of an ocean sunset makes you a success. Know that your ability to appreciate the music of the songbird makes you a success. Know that your ability to appreciate the soft caress of a lover makes you a success. You are a breathing, feeling, loving human.

If you are breathing you are succeeding. Be content in the awareness, appreciation and gratitude for the life you have been given. That is the secret to inner peace and contentment – the only success we really need

*     *     *

10 comments on “Failure Does Not Exist

  1. I don’t know how old I was when I heard the quote about how you only fail when you stop getting back up, but that idea has stuck with me–in spite of all the rejections and the silences, since I’m still writing, I don’t think I’ve failed at all. Several of my friends quite writing after their first (one and only) rejection. And they sometimes say, “Oh, but I’m not as good as you” or something like that. And I try to say that I’m not a better writer, I’m just a writer that won’t quit.

  2. thank you John, i share that one on my profile in FB…people are tired to be guilty…misunderstood and to look for reasons…all is experience…all is lesson…we grow ..we develop in love and awareness…just listen the wind and follow your heart…nothing else matter

  3. “If you are breathing you are succeeding”

    I don’t think there’s a better quote for a life well lived. 🙂 Excellent post my friend, you have a crazy habit of mirroring my thoughts.

    True, that things don’t always turn out as we want, and that’s a good thing. I often don’t know what I want, or what I want isn’t really the right thing for me. What I wanted at 12, wasn’t what I wanted at 20, or 40, or yesterday.

    Basically, what I want is inconsequential, what I get, is truly all that matters. What I get, are beautiful sunrises, air in my lungs, the beauty of a struggling flower in the crack of the sidewalk or the stars at night. I get these with no payment due, but the wisdom to see and enjoy.

    There is no failure, when you still draw breath.

    Thank you for this!

  4. This is very well put!
    “Know that your ability to appreciate the beauty of an ocean sunset makes you a success. Know that your ability to appreciate the music of the songbird makes you a success.”

  5. Loved it, John! Thanks.
    Clear, simple. Perfect.

    I love a giggle, chuckle, laugh or two (or more!) and this line was great:
    “If you are breathing you are succeeding.”

    Keep writing!
    G

    • It’s quite amazing Gigi. Other than “Thoughts on yoga”, this has been my most popular piece. Who would have guessed – I wrote it in about 5 minutes. Thanks for your comment – Clear, simple and perfect is best.

Leave a Reply

