Awesome “Red City” Beat


Red City Image

“Red City”

This is a really different post for me.

I was asked to do a nightclub photo shoot for the recently formed Vancouver, BC band “Red City“. They were performing at Jimmy Liks Nightclub & Music Room and it was quite a challenge because I had never done photos in a nightclub setting but I persevered and got a few pretty good images.

I am sharing with you a couple of these photos from the evening but mostly I want to offer the opportunity to listen to their awesome hit song which is currently playing in radio stations all across Canada. Early in October, the song broke the top 20 on the Beat charts. Here is the Youtube link followed by a few of my photos from the evening.

DSC_0891 RTZ w1400 DSC_1025 RTZ Crop w1400 DSC_0957 RTZ Crop w1400 DSC_0991 RTZ Crop w1400

Leave a Reply

